五金制造工厂

本群体包括金属构件制造商.由于产品的多样化,及材料的种类和厚度不同,所以需要不同的焊接工艺和焊接设备. 对焊接要求较高的材料如高合金钢、不锈钢和铝在工场中普遍使用,这种情况下要求焊机能提供优质焊接并能灵活运用.在重型制造作业中需要使用强力的 MIG、KR、NB 焊机,而在锅炉制造行业中则需要使用MMA、TIG 焊机。

化工行业

在化学、加工、石油和天然气行业的应用包括制药工业、化学工厂、食品工业,天然气工业和纸浆/纸张加工工业,对于焊接的要求各不相同. 例如,在石油和天然气工业中,所用基本材料区别很大,从普通钢到高抗化学性超合金不等.石油生产中的焊接经常涉及到恶劣环境下的修理和维护,经常需要使用特殊材料,如高合金钢,钛和耐磨堆焊.石油精炼工业要使用特殊的耐热抗蠕变钢.管道建筑则要求高强度钢,承包商寻求生产率更高的焊接方法. 管道焊接中广泛采用MMA和TIG焊接工艺,当配件是在工场制造时则采用MIG焊接工艺。

汽车行业

汽车行业中,车辆渐趋更轻、更坚固且更安全,从而使铝、镀锌板以及轻型耐磨堆焊钢混合材料的使用量不断增加. 该行业中普遍采用的弧焊方法有MIG钎焊,TIG或MIG/MAG焊接工艺,以及脉冲MIG和WSE.为应对日益增长的自动焊接应用,巨霸公司在提供手动焊接解决方案之外,还针对多种焊接自动化的应用提供广泛的解决方案。

造船和海上作业

船厂、海上工场和全承包供应商需要高效、优质焊接. 数字技术增强了本已非常可靠的性能,实现了数据监视和质量控制,从而更易提高生产效率. 造船行业中,主要焊接工艺有 FCAW,SAW,MMA,MAG 和 TIG,基本材料则仍是碳-锰钢、铝、不锈钢和双炼钢. 船厂客户需要用于板金工作和管道焊接的焊机. 海上作业涉及的焊接工艺和基本材料与造船行业基本相似,但包含更多使用类似于钛合金的高合金管道焊接. 巨霸公司提供专业的焊机,用于对铁和不绣钢材料进行无飞溅、快速、准确的根部焊道 MIG 焊接. 如本公司的KR、NB、BX1、ZX5、 MMA, TIG 都是非常出色的造船焊接设备。

建筑行业

建筑行业应用包括钢结构、房屋、基础设施、装载机和挖掘机. 由于大型部件安装要求现场焊接,MMA 和 MIG 焊接是建筑行业所需的主要焊接工艺. 所用焊机必须具备高占空比,并能以强焊接电流焊接大直径药芯焊丝. 总的来说,要求焊机必须具备基本功能,兼具高性能,及可承受剧烈操作的结构。

其它行业

这里包括其他所有行业——如家具工业、农业机械设备、军用车辆工业——以及业余爱好中的应用. 家具和农业机械设备工业的焊接大多通过低端的工业MIG焊机来完成.军用车辆焊接则涉及差异很大的材料,且要求复杂的焊接装置进行TIG,MIG和脉冲MIG工艺的焊接.MIG焊机也广泛应用于业余爱好方面。

Metal Fabrication Workshops

This group includes manufacturers of metal constructions. Due to the great diversity of the products and the many types and thicknesses of materials, different kinds of welding processes and equipment are needed. Demanding materials like high-alloy steels, stainless steel, and aluminium are commonly used in workshops, where welding machines must offer quality welds and flexibility of use. Powerful MIG, KR, NB machines are needed in heavy fabrication work, and MMA, TIG machines in the boiler industry.

Chemical, Process, Oil & Gas Industry

Work in the chemical, process, oil, and gas industry includes the pharmaceutical industry; chemical-plant applications; and food, gas, and pulp-and-paper processing, each with its own needs. For example, in the oil and gas industries, base materials vary from normal steel to highly chemically resistant super-alloys. Oil production welding often involves repairs and maintenance in difficult conditions and with special materials, like high-alloy steels, titanium, and hard-facing. Oil refineries use special heat- and creep-resistant steels. Pipeline construction is moving to high-strength steels, and contractors are in search of more productive welding methods. MMA and TIG processes are widely used for pipe welding, and the MIG process is used when components are manufactured in workshops.

Automotive Industry

In the automotive industry, the shift to lighter, stronger, and safer vehicles has increased the use of aluminium, galvanised plates, and lightweight mixed materials along with hard-facing steel. Common arc welding methods in this industry are MIG brazing, TIG or MIG/MAG processes, pulse MIG and WSE. Responding to the growing use of robotic welding, Giant offers a broad range of solutions for various applications of welding automation, in addition to manual solutions.

Shipbuilding and Offshore

Shipyards, offshore yards, and turnkey suppliers require high productivity and quality in welding. Very reliable equipment is further enhanced by digital technology, enabling data monitoring, quality control, and shortcuts to greater productivity. In shipbuilding, the main welding processes are FCAW, SAW, MMA, MAG, and TIG, and the base materials remain C-Mn steels, aluminium, stainless steels, and duplex. Shipyard customers need welding machines for plate work and piping.

Construction

This group includes manufacturers of metal constructions. Due to the great diversity of the products and the many types and thicknesses of materials, different kinds of welding processes and equipment are needed. Demanding materials like high-alloy steels, stainless steel, and aluminium are commonly used in workshops, where welding machines must offer quality welds and flexibility of use. Powerful MIG, KR, NB machines are needed in heavy fabrication work, and MMA, TIG machines in the boiler industry.

Other Applications

This group includes manufacturers of metal constructions. Due to the great diversity of the products and the many types and thicknesses of materials, different kinds of welding processes and equipment are needed. Demanding materials like high-alloy steels, stainless steel, and aluminium are commonly used in workshops, where welding machines must offer quality welds and flexibility of use. Powerful MIG, KR, NB machines are needed in heavy fabrication work, and MMA, TIG machines in the boiler industry.